All India IPSC U-12 & U-14 Boys Tennis Tournament-2019

The Hyderabad Public School, Begumpet hosted the All India IPSC U-12 & U-14 Boys Tennis Tournament from May 27-30, 2019. 58 students in the U-14 years and 32 students in the U-12 years category, from some of the best schools in the country have participated.

The Chief Guest at the Opening Ceremony was Mr. Ashok Kumar, Honorary Secretary, Telangana State Tennis Association. Speaking on the occasion he mentioned the increasing popularity of the sport and how it can be played lifelong.

In the Pre-Quarter Events on the Opening Day MNSS, RAI, Sonipat beat HPS ,Ramanthapur; YPS Patiala beat Mayo College, Ajmer; Modern School, BK Road, N Delhi beat Emerald Heights International School, Indore; Assam Valley School beat HPS,Begumpet while Rajkumar College, Raipur beat Welham Boys, Dehradun.
Vivaan Bidasaria ,DALY College,Indore and Ranbir Singh ,DPS,RK Puram secured first position in U-12 & U-14 Years category respectively.

The matches that were keenly fought kept the essence of Sports alive.