Independence Day Celebrations & Annual Academic Prize Distribution Ceremony

The Hyderabad Public School, Begumpet celebrated the 73rd Independence Day & The Annual Academic Prize distribution ceremony amidst a lot of patriotic fervour and jubilation.

The festively decorated School campus was filled with dignitaries, staff, students and parents to honour the National Flag.

The Chief Guest for the occasion was Dr.B. Janardhan Reddy, I.A.S, the Secretary for Education, Telangana State & the Chairman, HPS Board of Governors. The Chief Guest hoisted the National Flag to the melodious tune of the National Anthem. He awarded gold medals to the meritorious students. In his address the Chief Guest Dr Reddy congratulated the students on their stellar performances and achievements.

This august occasion was graced by the Mr. Gusti J Noria, Vice Chairman, BOG and Mr. Faiz Khan, Secretary & Treasurer, HPS Society and Member BOG.

The Hyderabad Public School is recognized as a “Leading Schools of India” and “Leading Schools of the World” by the Leading Schools Corp., USA. Ms. Sabina Aggarwal Sehgal, Country Head, Leading Schools Corp. presented the award to the Principal, Dr. Skand Bali. It was a proud moment for the school and the parents of the meritorious students who were honoured with gold medals and prizes.

The students of senior, middle & primary school rendered patriotic songs and the tiny-tots of the pre-primary enthralled the gathering with a skit. The Head Girl, Isha Gandham proposed the Vote of Thanks on the occasion and the programme concluded with the National Anthem.